The Things We Keep

The Things We Keep

By Sally Hepworth

  • Release Date : 2015-12-22
  • Genre : Fiction & Literature
  • FIle Size : 0.91 MB
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 49 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

The Things We Keep A novel of love undaunted by obstacles, from the bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives.

"You'll shed a few tears as the women try to forge a new life, despite the fact that they can't, or won't, remember the past. One for long afternoons." Sydney Morning Herald

Rosalind House might not be the first place you'd expect to find new love and renewal, but within the walls of this assisted living facility two women have their lives changed forever.

Anna Forster, in the early stages of Alzheimer's disease at only thirty-eight years of age, knows that her twin, Jack, has chosen Rosalind House because another young resident, Luke, lives there. As if, Anna muses, a little companionship will soften the unfairness of her fate.

Eve Bennett also comes to Rosalind house reluctantly. Once a pampered, wealthy wife, she is now cooking and cleaning to make ends meet.

Both women are facing futures they didn't expect. With only unreliable memories to guide them, they have no choice but to lean on and trust something more powerful. Something closer to the heart.

PRAISE FOR THE SECRETS OF MIDWIVES

"This is women's fiction at its finest ... a wonderfully satisfying story ... touching, tender, and meticulously researched" Liane Moriarty, author of Big Little Lies

"Enchanting ... Hepworth's skilful storytelling means past and present flow seamlessly ... it's easy to lose yourself in the lives of the three, strong female protagonists." Daily Telegraph

"Fans of Call the Midwife and One Born Every Minute will relish Hepworth's debut novel about three generations of midwives" Who Magazine

Reviews

  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By

keyboard_arrow_up