The Highlanders

The Highlanders

By Suzan Tisdale

  • Release Date : 2019-01-11
  • Genre : Historical
  • FIle Size : 3.63 MB
Score: 4.5
From 7 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


The Highlanders A Collection of Three Novels 
The first story, Laiden’s Daughter, is the first book I ever published. I wrote it for my mother, Arline, back in 2011. This is the book that started my journey into being an indie author. 

Laiden’s Daughter
Scotland, 1344

She believes men are not honorable nor are they kind-until she meets one that changes her heart forever.

Betrayed by lies told before her birth, Aishlinn is raised by a harsh and cruel stepfather. Her life is forever changed one horrifying night when she is forced to flee England for the safety of the Scottish Highlands. Rescued by a fierce band of highland warriors, Aishlinn soon learns that honorable men do exist. She finds a strength she never knew she possessed and it will be tested to the limits when she is forced to make a heart-wrenching decision…allow the English to kill those she loves, or surrender for the crime she committed. 

She is everything he never knew he wanted in a woman … 

As a fierce highland warrior, Duncan McEwan has survived numerous battles, bed countless women, and survived a horrific storm at sea. He has scaled mountains and even survived hand-to-claw battle with a cat-o’mountain. But none of that could have prepared him for how his life forever changed one fateful spring day when he rescued a lass from a freezing stream. He will do anything to keep her as his own and will risk everything to keep her out of the hands of the English.

The second story in this collection is Caelen’s Wife - A Murmur of Providence. I wrote this mini-series not long after my mother passed away in 2015. This was one of the most difficult times of my life. It is book one of a three-part mini-series.

A Murmur of Providence, Book One of the Caelen’s Wife Series
Rumor has it the water on Clan McPherson lands is magical

Clan McPherson has known peace amongst their neighboring clans for more than one hundred years. That peace is threatened when Fiona McPherson is made chief after the death of her husband. 
Known more for her fighting skills than her beauty, Fiona refuses the multiple proposals of marriage that begin to seemingly arise from nowhere. She may be the chief of her clan, but she’s still a woman. It isn’t Fiona they want, but her land and she’s willing to fight to the death to keep it. 

Rumor has it Caelen McDunnah has lost his mind …

Caelen McDunnah, the chief of Clan McDunnah, has no desire to remarry. He’s perfectly content to still mourn the loss of his first wife and babe, even if it has been sixteen years. Until he meets the beautiful and feisty Fiona McPherson. 
Known to start a fight out of sheer boredom or madness — no one is ever truly sure which — Caelen suddenly finds himself in the middle of battles he has no desire to fight, but fight them he will if it means he can have Fiona McPherson as his own. 

There is always a wee bit of truth in every rumor.

The last book in this collection is Ian’s Rose. This book picks up where Frederick’s Queen from my Clan Graham Series left off. No, it isn’t necessary to read Frederick’s Queen first, as I do try to write each story as a stand alone. Ian’s Rose is book one in the Mackintoshes and McLarens series. 
They should never have stolen his wife.

Ian Mackintosh and his bride, Rose, return to McLaren Lands to rebuild all that was destroyed by the previous laird. Believing bad times and evil men are behind them, they've let their guard down. Ian's world is turned upside down one cold winter's night when Rose is kidnapped.

Desperate, he is willing to make a deal with the devil himself in order to ensure her safe return. And he may have done just that when he agrees to work with the brother of the man responsible for tearing his world apart. 

Is there a price too high to save the woman you love?